Luminosity/Color Match

lilyoriginal lily

colormatch handteach handteachnew

grannyaltaoriginal grannyalta

  1. Lily; 9-4-09; Fairview, Utah; 10:15 a.m.; f/8.0; 1/60; Canon Powershot SD 1100.
  2. Teaching with your hands; 10-20-09; Smith Building 302; 11:37 a.m.; f/3.2; 1/60; Sony DSC-H7.
  3. My granny; 6-13-09; Fairview, Utah; 3:20 p.m.; f/9.0; 1/125; Canon Powershot SD 1100.

I tried the Corey Barker luminosity trick and it turned out pretty weird. I think it was the image I was using. I couldn’t seem to get an image in just the right lighting for this to work. I posted it below anyway, but…yeah you can see for yourself.

The next picture, when I completed the color match process, turned a bit more washed out than I thought. I didn’t realize the matched image was so bright.

The final photo I placed on this post doesn’t have to do with this assignment this week. I just was playing around with the adjustments and colors and things and thought this one turned out neat. This is a photo of my 95 year old great grandma who still sweeps her own porch and cleans her own house.

1 Comment

Leave a comment